World Cup schedule, knockout bracket: Match dates, results, watch FIFA World Cup 2022 live stream from Qatar

The 2022 FIFA World Cup group stage began on November 20 and will conclude before the end of this week, with the United States and the Netherlands set for a knockout stage match on Saturday. This is the first winter edition in the history of the competition. Everyone has a team they finished their squads and the world’s best players are now taking center stage in Qatar, with the finals set to take place on December 18. It’s been a long road to get to this point, but after the draw on April 1 and the intercontinental play-off in June, it’s decided. in Doha, the schedule was closed and now the games can finally begin.

Also Read :  World Series Game 1 - Lineups, highlights and takeaways

And while we have you here, be sure to subscribe to our new newsletter, which covers the beautiful game in all its glory, including daily updates on the World Cup, right here.

Listen below and believe in our Soccer: CBS Sports Soccer podcast, where three times a week three former USMNT players cover everything you want to know about the beautiful game in the United States.

Here is the entire schedule:

Group stage table

Games on Fox, FS1, FS2, Telemundo or NBC Universo can be streamed via fuboTV (Access Now).

(All Time US/Eastern)

Thursday, December 1
Croatia 0, Belgium 0
Canada 1, Morocco 2
Japan 2, Spain 1
Costa Rica 2, Germany 4

Friday, December 2
South Korea vs. Portugal, 10 a.m. – Fox and Telemundo.
Ghana vs. Uruguay, 10 a.m. on FS1 and Universo
Cameroon vs. Brazil, 2 p.m. on Fox and Telemundo
Serbia vs. Switzerland, 2 p.m. on FS1 and Universo

Want more World Cup coverage? Listen below and follow along Home of ChampionsCBS Sports’ daily soccer podcast, bringing you great analysis, commentary, picks and more on the big games in Qatar.

Bracket

CBS Sports

16th round

All time USA/Eastern

Saturday, December 3
Netherlands vs. United States, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)
Argentina vs. Australia, 2 p.m. (Fox, Telemundo)

Sunday, December 4
France vs. Poland, 10 a.m. (FS1, Telemundo)
England vs. Senegal, 2 p.m. (FS1, Telemundo)

Monday, December 5
Japan – Croatia, 10 am (Fox, Telemundo).
Group G winners vs Group H winners, 14:00 (Fox, Telemundo)

Tuesday, December 6
Morocco vs. Spain, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo).
Group H winners vs Group G winners, 14:00 (Fox, Telemundo)

Quarter final

Friday, December 9
Quarter-finals – at 10 am (Fox, Telemundo).
Quarterfinals 14, 14 (Fox, Telemundo)

Saturday, December 10
Quarterfinal 3, 10 am (Fox, Telemundo).
Quarterfinals 16, 14 (Fox, Telemundo)

Semi-final

Tuesday, December 13
Semifinals 1, 14 (Fox, Telemundo)

Wednesday, December 14
Semifinals 14, 14 (Fox, Telemundo)

Third place

Saturday, December 17
Semifinal 1 loser and semifinal 2 loser, 10 o’clock (Fox, Telemundo)

Final

Sunday, December 18
Semifinal 1 winner vs. Semifinal 2 winner, 10 a.m. (Fox, Telemundo)


Completed games: Results

Sunday, November 20
Ecuador 2, Qatar 0

Monday, November 21
England 6, Iran 2
Senegal 0, Netherlands 2
United States 1, Wales 1

Tuesday, November 22
Argentina 1, Saudi Arabia 2
Denmark 0, Tunisia 0
Mexico 0, Poland 0
France 4, Australia 1

Wednesday, November 23
Morocco 0, Croatia 0
Germany 1, Japan 2
Spain 7, Costa Rica 0
Belgium 1, Canada 0

Thursday, November 24
Switzerland 1, Cameroon 0
Uruguay 0, South Korea 0
Portugal 3, Ghana 2
Brazil 2, Serbia 0

Friday, November 25
Wales 0, Iran 2
Qatar 1, Senegal 3
Netherlands 1, Ecuador 1
England 0, USA 0

Saturday, November 26
Tunisia 0, Australia 1
Poland 2, Saudi Arabia 0
France 2, Denmark 1
Argentina 2, Mexico 0

Sunday, November 27
Japan 0, Costa Rica 1
Belgium 0, Morocco 2
Croatia 4, Canada 1
Spain 1, Germany 1

Monday, November 28
Cameroon 3, Serbia 3
South Korea 2, Ghana 3
Brazil 1, Switzerland 0
Portugal 2, Uruguay 0

Tuesday, November 29
Netherlands 2, Qatar 0
Ecuador 1, Senegal 2
Wales 0, England 3
Iran 0, USA 1

Wednesday, November 30
Tunisia 1, France 0
Australia 1, Denmark 0
Poland 0, Argentina 2
Saudi Arabia 1, Mexico 2



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button