2022 World Cup: Knockout round schedule, and television information

The knockout phase of the 2022 FIFA World Cup is almost over.

In the round of 16, 14 of the 16 teams have been placed and 12 teams are already locked in for the playoffs. Entering the last day of the group stage, both Brazil and Portugal have passed, but it is known that they won or finished second in their respective groups.

Here are the standings for both Group G and Group H going into the final day of group play.

Portugal and Brazil will go through as the winners of their respective groups with a win or a draw in their final group match. Each country can win the group with a loss, but this requires a good result from the finals in each group. Ghana, South Korea, Uruguay, Switzerland, Cameroon and Serbia have a chance to advance to the round of 16 on the final day of the group stage.

Also Read :  Barcelona eye Man City's Bernardo Silva

If the knockout rounds are primarily sorted, we have a good idea for the rest of the World Cup bracket.

Check out the Round of 16 and beyond fixtures along with TV coverage of every match.

16th round

The knockout round begins on Saturday, with the United States – fresh off a win over Iran – against the Netherlands. United States fans will be hoping Christian Pulisic will be ready for that game after suffering a “hip concussion” when he scored the decisive goal.

The other game on Saturday will see Argentina take on Australia as Lionel Messi tries to keep his World Cup dream alive.

Saturday December 3rd

Netherlands vs. United States, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX

Argentina vs. Australia, 2:00 pm ET, FOX

Sunday will see the two great nations in action as England and France take the stage in the Round of 16. France take on Poland. In their opening match against the Netherlands, Senegal suffered defeats against Qatar and Ecuador.

Also Read :  How Curtis Turner Roared Back After Being 'Banned for Life' by NASCAR in 1961

Sunday, December 4

France vs. Poland, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX

England vs. Senegal, 2 p.m. ET, FOX

Japan advanced to Group E with an impressive win over Spain in the final match of the group. A draw with Croatia, who finished 2nd in Group F and have only lost once in three matches. The winner of that match will face the winner of the match between Morocco and Spain. Despite losing to Japan on Thursday, Spain beat Costa Rica 7-0 to open their group stage with a 7-0 win over Germany on goal difference. Along the way, they will face Morocco, who won their group by shocking Belgium 2-0.

Monday, December 5

Japan vs. Croatia, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX

Morocco vs Spain, 2:00 pm ET, FOX

Also Read :  Liverpool an A for Gakpo move

Tuesday, December 6

1H vs. 2G, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX

1G vs. 2H, 2:00 pm ET, FOX


Friday, December 9

Japan/Croatia winner vs. 1G/2H winner, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX (match 57)

Netherlands/USA winner vs. Argentina/Australia winner, 2 p.m., FOX (match 58)

Saturday, December 10

Morocco/Spain winner vs. 1A/2G winner 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX (Match 59)

England/Senegal winner vs. France/Poland winner, 2:00 pm ET, FOX (Match 60)


Tuesday, December 13

Game 57 winner vs. Game 58 winner, 2:00 pm ET, FOX (Game 61)

Wednesday, December 14

Game 59 winner vs Game 60 winner, 2:00 pm ET, FOX (Game 62)

Third place match

Saturday, December 17

Game 61 Loser vs. Game 62 Loser, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX

World Cup Final

Sunday, December 18

Game 61 winner vs. Game 62 winner, 10:00 a.m. ET, FOX

This post will be updated as the groups move forward.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Articles

Back to top button